Raphael Villet

Brontez at home

35mm photograph, 2014

This Series of work is from a exhibition installation at the Oakland Museum of California.
consists of thirty five photographs and an hour long audio documentary
about Bay Area Record Collectors. Over four months I documented the
lives of a wide array of record collectors, sellers, dj's and bands. The
audio componenet is comprised of conversations and recordings made
while interviewing these people about their past and current
relationships to records.